The MPD-RC Structure

Thirteen different institutions are currently participating in the MPD-RC. Each institution has its own unique intellectual environment, clinical and research facilities.

Ten of these institutions will be participating in the proposed clinical trials (Project 6).

The structure and the composition of MPD-RC comprises 3 Cores:

Three institutions (New York Blood Center - New York University, Mount Sinai Medical Center, and Consorzio Mario Negri Sud) will serve as a site of either a Research Project or as a Core. At each individual clinical institution, the facilities for the performance of both clinical and basic research are out-standing.

Posted on July 04 2007 16:10:20 Print